Key Stage 4

The Curriculum at this stage is designed to ensure that pupils, through a careful choice of subjects, keep open the widest range of career options possible. Choices are made from a structure that enables them to choose subjects for which they have an aptitude and which are necessary for their future careers. A minimum of nine GCSE subjects is taken by all pupils, though many will take ten and some eleven.

At this Key Stage (KS4) Science is studied as either the separate disciplines of Physics, Chemistry and Biology or through Double Award (DA) Science.  BTEC Diplomas in Engineering, Construction and Media Studies are also available as extra-curricular provision. Education for Employability and Careers, Education, Information, Advice and Guidance (CEIAG) forms part of the Key Stage 4 Curriculum.

Subjects delivered at GCSE level, within their area of Learning:

(click on each subject to go direct to GCSE microsite)

Language and Literacy

Mathematics and Numeracy

Modern Languages

The Arts

Environment and Society

Science and Technology

Religious Education

Physical Education

Events Calendar

Upcoming Events

Latest News